Slowly Gathering Steam

I wrote about 15,000 words today, which is about what I did on Sunday of last year. However, I’m still 4,000 words off my goal, which is feeling significant since I’m struggling so badly to keep up. I like the way my story’s shaping up, but I’m nowhere near as deep into it as would be comfortable. I need a monster day tomorrow to get to the end, but I have a lot of faith in the power of desperation. I’ve got to call it a night, because I’ve started writing sentences that really make no sense.

2 responses to “Slowly Gathering Steam

  1. A dinner party on Saturday and Japan-not-having-Labor-Day on Monday kept me from participating in this, but I’m thinking of you!!! You can do it!!!!!! =) がんばってね~!

  2. Hey, thanks for the note of support! Maybe another time, you can join the fray 🙂

Leave a Reply

