New Lit Subscription Giveaway

Congratulations to Ken Liu for winning a subscription to The Sun! Next month, I plan to give away a subscription to Rosebud, which holds a special place in my heart as the first literary magazine to which I subscribed. I’ve been a subscriber since issue 23, when Joe R. Lansdale’sBob the Dinosaur Goes to Disneyland” caused me to pull out my checkbook and instantly subscribe (alert readers will notice the dinosaur theme). Rosebud includes great literary fiction of a variety of genres, as well as poetry, and the comics of R. Crumb.

To enter to win the subscription, leave a comment on this post before 11:59 p.m. E.T. Monday, August 17, 2009. I’ll randomly select a winner from the list at that time. U.S. only, I’m afraid, and the previous winner will be disqualified so I can spread the love. Good luck, and I’ll be plugging this throughout the month.

5 responses to “New Lit Subscription Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Brief Hiatus « Words, Words, Words

  2. Earthdragonette

    I’m interested in this! I’m in Japan now, but you can always have the subscription sent to my dad and he’ll make sure I get it! ^_^

  3. Hey Julie! I was just thinking about you. I’m in Las Vegas on business, and the Phantom is playing at the Venetian. I’m seriously considering going…

  4. Earthdragonette

    The Phantom!!!
    I just got your message about it, too. That’s exciting – I hope that you have a great time! If you get a chance, I would love to hear details about the show. ^o^

  5. Pingback: Back in the Saddle « Words, Words, Words

Leave a Reply

