The Haul

I went to featherproof books’ Dollar Store Summer Megatour at Brookline Booksmith last night, and the event was so much fun that I fell into a sort of book-buying frenzy. I’ve got more to say about the actual event and the authors I met there, but for now, here’s the haul, all of which I purchased because of how extremely aesthetically pleasing the books were, and how much fun I had hearing the authors read. I’d have bought more, but even I worry about how much I’m spending on books sometimes…

Lust and Cashmere, by A.E. Simns

Hiding Out by Jonathan Messinger

AM/PM by Amelia Gray

Trouble by Patrick Somerville

boring boring boring boring boring boring boring by Zach Plague

Hobart #9, the Games issue

When I read articles about how people no longer spend money on books, I am sure that the people writing these articles have never met me. Something like 80 percent of my disposable income goes to book buying, and the rest goes to french fries.

One response to “The Haul

  1. Pingback: What Makes Me Think I Can « Words, Words, Words

Leave a Reply

