Shall We Try It Again?

I’m trying to give away a subscription to The Sun, but didn’t get any replies to the post offering it up. I’m going to try again, but give you more time. Here’s the deal:

Leave a comment on this post by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on Monday, July 13, if you’d like me to send you a one-year gift subscription. At that point, I’ll draw a name out of a hat and choose a winner. I’m afraid I can only afford the U.S. rate for this, so my apologies if any of you are from elsewhere. Of course, I reserve the right to handle things according to my own discretion.

Thanks for reading the blog, and, with luck, you may soon be reading The Sun!

The new date gives me more time to flog the giveaway. I wanted to try this because I think blog giveaways and contests are a fun way to connect with readers. I’d love to hear from you.

11 responses to “Shall We Try It Again?

  1. I would like a subscription to Sun! thanks

  2. Awesome! Thanks so much for commenting 🙂

  3. Count me in in your drawing. I saw a tiny booklet promoting the Sun, and it looks fascinating.

  4. Happy to do it.

  5. Pingback: Consequences « Words, Words, Words

  6. Yay, the Sun! My girlfriend recently got solicited by them and I’ve really been enjoying their online content ever since. I’ve always seen them around, but never cracked an issue (or the Web site). Now I’m catching up.

  7. Thanks for the comment. Looks like we’ve got a real contest going here 🙂

  8. Pingback: Last Chance « Words, Words, Words

  9. Hey, look at all these people. I want to win too! Thanks, Erica!

  10. 🙂 Good luck.

  11. The roll of the d4 has determined that Ken Liu is the winner. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

