Million Writers Award Winners Announced

Jason Sanford has announced the winners of the Million Writers Award:

  1. First place (winner of $500): “The Fisherman’s Wife” by Jenny Williams (LitNImage)
  2. Runner-up (winner of $200): “Fuckbuddy” by Roderic Crooks (Eyeshot)
  3. Honorable mention (winner of $100): “No Bullets in the House” by Geronimo Madrid (Drunken Boat)

Congratulations to all!

He also kindly links here, which I appreciate. If you’re looking for my posts on the Million Writers Award finalists, here’s a list of finalists, followed by related posts:

If you still want more, you can check out:

And Now the Moment of Truth, Million Writers Finalists Posted, No More Teasing (which contains my nominees), Fantasy Magazine, Atomjack!, Million Writers Award Notable Stories. For a summary of last year’s results, see Congratulations to Matt Bell.

You can find even more from last year by typing “Million Writers Award” into the search box.


One response to “Million Writers Award Winners Announced

  1. Pingback: Short Story Month Becomes a Book « Words, Words, Words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s