The Mother Lode

If you’re intrigued by small presses as much as I am, you should check out this database, which contains one of the nicest collections of small presses I’ve seen in a long time. Clicking around is a little clunky, but there’s great information here. I come to it more as a reader than as a writer–I like to see what’s out there. I still maintain that, if you find a small press you really like, you can probably just read straight through their catalog and trust that you’ll enjoy almost everything. (Via Practicing Writer).

Leave a Reply

