Book-Buying Updates

A lot of people have been buying books from Salt Publishing, and it’s developing into a moving story. I tried to order Tania Hershman’s The White Road from my local bookstore, but they couldn’t get it through their distributors. I’ve asked my old home bookstore, at St. John’s College, for advice. The manager there is a genius, and I wanted to make sure he was aware of Salt, too.

Failing that, I’ll buy direct from Salt (I was trying to avoid shipping from the UK). It’s also available on Amazon, I’ve just been trying to carry out a resolution to buy from indie stores or directly from small publishers whenever possible.

In other news of great small presses, I’ve just received my order of a large portion of the Small Beer Press catalog. I’m still fondling the books. The sale there is still on, so check it out if you haven’t already. My thoughts on Small Beer Press are here.

Leave a Reply

