No More Teasing

I should just tell you which 10 stories I selected for the Million Writers Award Notable Stories list, and stop being coy about it. I’m happy to discuss further–leave a comment, and I’ll reply or post about it.

1. Lowest Of The Low” by Keith Banner, in Still Blue Project

2. “Retardo” by Rachel Maizes, in Eclectica

3. The Dead Kid” by Gillian King, in Carve Magazine

4. Maxwell Treat’s Museum of Torture for Young Girls and Boys” by Carole Lanham, in On The Premises

5. “The Diary of Li Na” by John Lowry, in Apple Valley Review

6. “The Small Door” by Holly Phillips, in Fantasy Magazine

7. “Swimming Pool of the Universe” by Nick Cole, in Atomjack

8. “The Behold of the Eye” by Hal Duncan, in Lone Star Stories

9. “Flyaway Dreams” by Bryan S. Wang, in jmww

10. “When My Girlfriend Lost the Weight” by Matt Getty, in FRiGG

οΎ 

10 responses to “No More Teasing

  1. Thanks so much, Erica! I’m very thrilled.

  2. It’s a great story. I’ve been reading the Thoughtcrime Experiments anthology, and am looking forward to your story in that, too.

  3. You’ve been so supportive. I really can’t thank you enough for that. : )

    I’m reading Thoughtcrime Experiments too. You would think I’d have read it cover to cover by now but I’m taking my time and really enjoying it all.

  4. I like the approach they took (as I’ll be saying at great length in upcoming posts on this blog). I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for more of your writing, but please do drop me a line about anything you’ve got coming out if you like. I’ll be an enthusiastic reader.

  5. Its a lucky thing to have an enthusiastic reader. I will keep you posted then. I will look forward to your Thoughtcrime Experiments posts!

  6. I appreciate your pick, Erica. It was a thrill to be a part of this.

  7. It was a great story. I was glad to see that yours was called out by Jason Sanford on his short short list. πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Million Writers Award Winners Announced « Words, Words, Words

  9. Hi Erica!

    I just wanted to drop a line to let you know that I have a new story out in The World is Dead from Permuted Press, and a book trailer at YouTube for the story (The Blue Word), as well: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lderoo3b7XM

    Boy, you’ve sure sold a lot of work this year. Congrats on finishing your three day novel. How did you do that?!!!

  10. Hi there — thanks so much. I’ve been behind on the blog, but I’m glad for the note. I’ll definitely check the story out!

    Thanks for the congratulations, also πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

