Belated Story Announcement

I have a story up in Flashquake that I never announced by post, called “Mitosis.” Publishing with them has been a great experience–the editors are class acts. They obviously go out of their way to treat writers well and to show that their appreciation for a story exceeds the amount that the magazine is able to pay. I was surprised at the effect this had on me. They also do great illustrations for every story. I love the one that posted with mine.

“Mitosis” is one of a series of experimental flash pieces that I wrote last summer. It’s the first of the series to be published, but I’m hoping to edit the others into shape and get them out there eventually.

Leave a Reply

